Home | Forums | Articles
Help | Search | Members | Calendar | Forum Map | Archive
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register | Resend Validation Email )


>  IceTeks Forums -> Technology -> Hardware, Software, and programming


  Archived - No replies allowed - start new thread insteadStart new topicStart Poll

>  ME office/excel on xp?, loading software
Track this topic | Email this topic | Print this topic
hapytravler
Posted: Oct 25 2004, 01:33 PM
Quote Post

Ice Cube

Group Icon

Group: IceTeks Newbies
Posts: 21
Member No.: 533
Joined: 28-September 04




I have xp home and want to help do excel data work for a friend's business. I have ME office disc can I download excel without screwing anything up?
should I download all of office?
thanks
PMEmail Poster Top
Red Squirrel
Posted: Oct 25 2004, 03:47 PM
Quote Post

ZOMG!

Group Icon

Group: Admins
Posts: 14 221
Member No.: 1
Joined: 18-December 02




I don't think you should run into problems, but the only way is to try. You might as well get the whole office suite and install all of it if hard disk space is not an issue.


--------------------
user posted image
http://www.redsquirrel.me my blog
http://www.uovalor.com AoS/ML Ultima Online Shard
Warranties are meant to be voided
PMEmail PosterUsers Website Top
jryan
Posted: Oct 27 2004, 03:31 PM
Quote Post

I've been Robbed!

Group Icon

Group: Admins
Posts: 438
Member No.: 2
Joined: 18-December 02




As far as I know (I'm going to assume you're talking about Office 2000) you CAN in fact install Excel without screwing anything up. Let me know how it works out.
PMAOLYahoo Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
« Next Oldest | Hardware, Software, and programming | Next Newest »

Topic Options Archived - No replies allowed - start new thread insteadStart new topicStart Poll

 



[ Script Execution time: 0.0448 ]   [ 12 queries used ]   [ GZIP Enabled ]

< Home | Forums | Contact >