[Site Home] [Forum Home] [Articles] [File DB] [News Archives]

General PC Talk -> Anyone use 24/7 download program?


(View original topic)


jaydoc - Apr-03-2004 server time
I, too, joined this outfit and I could never get it to work. After sending at least five emails to their "help" site, I still did not have a response. I managed to locate a "customer service" number and called it. I stated my case and requested a refund. He said it would be processed; that was two months ago and I have heard nothing. I can only surmise this is an out-and-out scam. I hope this message will save someone from getting taken. Unfortunately, I have misplaced the "customer service" number I had. Nothing works; going to their URL or emails gets you nowhere!

jryan - Feb-11-2004 server time
If you're Candian, this clarifies what Red said a little.

http://www.smart-biggar.ca/SB/index.cfm?Re....cfm?ThisID=206


Red Squirrel - Feb-10-2004 server time
Yeah, unfortunatly just because you pay it does not mean you're safe. But if you're in Canada, you're safe wether you pay or not. That's until they get tanks and bust their way in here. ohmy.gif They already got a swatt team so military equipment is next on their list most likely. They have enough money to get bigger military then all of Canada. Not that it's hard to beat.... em320.gif

I use warez for p2p, works well. http://www.warez.com. It's very similar to kazaa and ares and all that, but different network, and no spyware.

And welcome to the forum. dancingbanada.gif

nerakneel - Feb-10-2004 server time

Thanks Keith.....I'll try those too.

rovingcowboy - Feb-10-2004 server time
ohmy.gif

edited in.

here is what is on their legal statement.

2.2 The User shall not transmit, access or communicate any data that infringes upon any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights of any party; nor shall they transmit or communicate any data that contains software viruses or any other computer code, files or programs designed to interrupt, destroy or limit the functionality of any computer software or hardware or telecommunications equipment.

edited in is finished.



no it is not possible to presume they have something worked out with the riaa unless they say you pay so much per song.

mostly the fee for the software is just that fee for the software,

but as i dont use that program i am unable to help you. maybe some one else will have the answer for you here at reds.

how ever if you dont get one or need one faster then go to

one of these or both of them and ask i know you will be answered very fast at this first one

http://www.help.lockergnome.com

and you may get a more music directed answer at

http://www.songs-db.com/forum/index.php


good luck.

nerakneel - Feb-10-2004 server time
http://www.247downloads.com/special2/

Chris Vogel - Feb-10-2004 server time
I've never heard of such a thing. blink.gif Maybe someone here has... smile.gif

nerakneel - Feb-10-2004 server time
I can't figure out how to make the program work. I have paid for the use of their program, but it is very hard to figure out how to make it work. I've read the help files but when I do as it says, it seems to look forever. I really don't understand how it works. Anyone know of a simple way to help me get the songs I want downloaded? I'm trying to use their service since I paid for it because I assume that since they charged me for the service that they have something worked out with the music industry. I don't want to be illegal about the whole thing. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks. smile.gif

(Showing 50 last posts, newest on top)